Faculty

Part-time faculty | Affiliate and adjunct faculty | Emeritus faculty

Visit this page to learn about faculty in the Communication Leadership Program.

Full-time faculty

Leah Ceccarelli

Professor and Associate Chair

Email: cecc@uw.edu
Office: CMU 145

Anita Verna Crofts

Artist in Residence

Email: avcrofts@uw.edu
Office:

Kirsten Foot

Professor

Email: kfoot@uw.edu
Office: CMU 351

Carmen Gonzalez

Associate Professor

Email: cmgonzal@uw.edu
Office: CMU 141

Yuan Hsiao

Assistant Professor

Email: yahsiao@uw.edu
Office: CMU 327

Benjamin Mako Hill

Associate Professor

Email: makohill@uw.edu
Office: CMU 306

Matt McGarrity

Teaching Professor

Email: mcgarrit@uw.edu
Office: CMU 339

LeiLani Nishime

Professor

Email: nishime@uw.edu
Office: CMU 225

Katy Pearce

Associate Professor

Email: kepearce@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340-E

Anis Rahman

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: aniscom@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Janine Slaker

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: jsslaker@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Timeka Tounsel

Assistant Professor

Email: timeka@uw.edu
Office: CMU 143

Doug Underwood

Professor

Email: dunder@uw.edu
Office: CMU 240

Caley Cook

Teaching Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Email: ckcook@uw.edu
Office: CMU 355

Headshot of Amanda Friz

Amanda Friz

Assistant Professor

Email: afriz@uw.edu

Christine Harold

Professor and Chair

Email: charold@uw.edu
Office: CMU 102-B

Ralina L. Joseph

Professor

Email: rljoseph@uw.edu
Office: CMU 133

Valerie Manusov

Professor

Email: manusov@uw.edu
Office: CMU 353

Wang Liao

Assistant Professor

Email: wangliao@uw.edu
Office: CMU 337

Patricia Moy

Professor, Associate Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs

Email: pmoy@uw.edu
Office: CMU 238

Andrea Otáñez

Teaching Professor

Email: aotanez@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 340-F

Matthew Powers

Associate Professor
JPIC Program Coordinator

Email: mjpowers@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 233

Adrienne Russell

Professor, M.A./Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Email: adruss@uw.edu
Office: CMU 229

Meg Spratt

Teaching Professor, Co-Director Integrated Social Sciences Program

Email: mspratt@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340-C

John Tomasic

Artist in Residence

Email: tomasic@uw.edu
Office:

Ekin Yasin

Director, Communication Leadership program

Email: ekiny@uw.edu
Office: CMU 251-C


Part-time faculty

Headshot of Catherine Hinrichsen

Catherine Hinrichsen

Lecturer

Email:
Office: CMU

Jen Dev

Lecturer

Email: jdev@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Erika Schultz

Lecturer

Email: erikajschultz@gmail.com
Office: CMU

Jovelle Tamayo

Lecturer

Email: jovelle@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Steve Scher

Lecturer

Email:  sscher@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Jim Simon

Lecturer

Email: jsimon5@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Affiliate Faculty

N. Gina Aaftaab, Language Access and Community Engagement Programs Supervisor, King County Elections

John Angus Campbell, Emeritus Professor, University of Memphis

John Crowley, Associate Professor, University of Delaware

Justin Eckstein, Associate Professor, Pacific Lutheran University

Valerie F. Hunt, Instructor, Seattle Central College

Anissa Tanweer, Senior Social Scientist, The eScience Institute

Adjunct Faculty

Lauren Berliner, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell

Rick Bonus, American Ethnic Studies, UW Seattle

Karen Fisher, Information School, UW Seattle

Michelle Habell-Pallan, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies, UW Seattle

Ron Krabill, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell

Mark Smith, Political Science, UW Seattle

Amoshaun Toft, Associate Professor, UW Bothell


Emeritus faculty