Faculty

Part-time faculty | Affiliate and adjunct faculty | Emeritus faculty

Visit this page to learn about faculty in the Communication Leadership Program.

Full-time faculty

Leah Ceccarelli

Professor

Email: cecc@uw.edu
Office: CMU 145

Anita Verna Crofts

Associate Teaching Professor
Associate Director, Communication Leadership

Email: avcrofts@uw.edu
Office: CMU 251-B

Kirsten Foot

Professor, M.A./Ph.D. Program Coordinator

Email: kfoot@uw.edu
Office: CMU 351

Christine Harold

Professor and Chair

Email: charold@uw.edu
Office: CMU 102-B

Ralina L. Joseph

Professor

Email: rljoseph@uw.edu
Office: CMU 127

Matt McGarrity

Teaching Professor

Email: mcgarrit@uw.edu
Office: CMU 339

LeiLani Nishime

Professor

Email: nishime@uw.edu
Office: CMU 225

Katy Pearce

Associate Professor

Email: kepearce@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340-E

Anis Rahman

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: aniscom@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Nancy K. Rivenburgh

Professor

Email: nkriv@uw.edu
Office: CMU 329

Kristina Scharp

Assistant Professor

Email: kscharp@uw.edu
Office: CMU 223

Janine Slaker

Assistant Teaching Professor

Email: jsslaker@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Doug Underwood

Professor

Email: dunder@uw.edu
Office: CMU 240

Caley Cook

Associate Teaching Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Email: ckcook@uw.edu
Office: CMU 355

David Domke

Professor

Email: domke@uw.edu

Amanda Friz

Assistant Professor

Email: afriz@uw.edu

Carmen Gonzalez

Assistant Professor

Email: cmgonzal@uw.edu
Office: CMU 141

Benjamin Mako Hill

Assistant Professor

Email: makohill@uw.edu
Office: CMU 306

Valerie Manusov

Professor

Email: manusov@uw.edu
Office: CMU 353

Patricia Moy

Professor, Associate Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs

Email: pmoy@uw.edu
Office: CMU 238

Andrea Otáñez

Associate Teaching Professor
JPIC Program Coordinator

Email: aotanez@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 340-F

Matthew Powers

Associate Professor

Email: mjpowers@u.washington.edu
Office: CMU 233

Adrienne Russell

Professor and Associate Chair

Email: adruss@uw.edu
Office: CMU 229

Meg Spratt

Associate Teaching Professor

Email: mspratt@uw.edu
Office: CMU 340-C

John Tomasic

Artist in Residence

Email: tomasic@uw.edu
Office:

Ekin Yasin

Director, Communication Leadership program

Email: ekiny@uw.edu
Office: CMU 251-C


Part-time faculty

Jen Dev

Lecturer

Email: jdev@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Autumn Lerner

Lecturer

Email: autumnl@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Erika Schultz

Lecturer

Email: erikajschultz@gmail.com
Office: CMU

Jovelle Tamayo

Lecturer

Email: jovelle@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Adam Jabari Jefferson

Lecturer

Email: ajeffe@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Steve Scher

Lecturer

Email:  sscher@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Jim Simon

Lecturer

Email: jsimon5@uw.edu
Office: CMU

Headshot of Catherine Hinrichsen

Catherine Hinrichsen

Lecturer

Email:
Office: CMU


Affiliate and adjunct faculty

N. Gina Aaftaab, Assistant Director, Center for Communication, Difference, and Equity

Lauren Berliner, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell

Rick Bonus, American Ethnic Studies

Karen Fisher, Information School

Michelle Habell-Pallan, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies

Daniel Hart, American Indian Studies

James Jasinski, University of Puget Sound

Ron Krabill, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences

Mark Smith, Political Science

Anissa Tanweer, research scientist at the eScience Institute

Amoshaun Toft, Assistant Professor UW Bothell

Justin Eckstein, Assistant Professor, PLU
Email: eckstej@uw.edu


Emeritus faculty